Saturday, 20 June 2015

COVER REVEAL: Sofia by Melissa Jane

.•°*°•.COVER REVEAL.•°*°•.

(book 4 of the BITTERSWEET series)

Everyone has a story.
For Marcela Ortiz, hers is not one she wants to remember.
Deceived by those closest to her, Marcela is thrown deep into a world of violence, corruption and trafficking. The dark, sinister world belonging to one Hector Florez, Mexico’s leading cartel boss.
What he wants is control.
What she craves is her freedom.
To survive, Marcela must overcome the demons who promise to destroy her and challenge fate to a story she has only dreamed of.
SOFIA, the final instalment of the Bittersweet series is built on heartache, revenge and redemption.
One unlikely group of people.
One common enemy.
Many stories. 

Catch up on the rest of the series:


My name is not Sofia.
Marcela Alejandra Ortiz is what I was christened twenty-five years ago. No one here knows who I really am, not that they care to find out. For the last four years the name meaning ‘wisdom’ has been

nothing less than a brutal punishment.
A painful reference to my past.
A reason to remind me of indiscretions that were not my own.
They all say it so freely, smirking as they do so. Every one of these men know I am destroyed a little more each time. In the beginning, they would laugh as the tears rolled down my cheeks, finding humor in my weakness.
For years, I would go to bed dreaming it was me they had killed. Now, I plot my retaliation. Waiting for the perfect moment to avenge my sister and the life they stole from me.
In this new volatile world I live in, I have no middle or last name. I am only known as Sofia.

No comments :

Post a Comment